top of page
Search
Writer's picturemarvinj87

Fundraising for SEGL - What is SEGL anyway?

Updated: Nov 1, 2020

In addition to training to summit Mount Everest, I started a campaign to raise $10,000 for the School For Ethics and Global Leadership in DC. SEGL is a semester long residential program for high school juniors in the US. The school picks a handful of students out of a pool of applicants to have shown strong character and promise for leadership, and puts them in an environment to spend more time with like minded peers at their campus in DC.



SEGL also recently opened a school in South Africa for students interested in an international experience, and from what I hear- they have plans to open another campus overseas. This is a cause I strongly believe in! As long as I'm setting goals to push the limits of my potential, why not help these kids set and push limits for theirs? I have friends that work at SEGL, and I know the work they do is life-changing.


So I started a GoFundMe page to raise money to donate to SEGL. The fundraising is mainly being shared through social media, and I've asked friends and family to share and contribute as well. Take a look at the link below and help The School for Ethics and Leadership grow. 100% of your contribution goes straight to the school, and donations are tax deductible. We appreciate your consideration!


https://www.gofundme.com/f/segl-summit-project

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page